At Iowa, we work as a team to protect the university’s brand. Individuals listed here are empowered to promote correct use of the brand while stewarding the marketing and communication needs of their program.

If you have brand-related questions, please contact the designated brand manager from your area. If you’re not sure who to contact, reach out to OSC.

College of Dentistry Sean Kelley Instructional Services Director  
College of Education Lois Gray Director of Strategic Communications  
College of Engineering Jason Kosovski Director of Marketing and Communications  
College of Law Jill De Young Assistant Dean and Chief of Staff  
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Ben Hill Director of Strategic Communications  
College of Nursing Katie Machovsky Director of Strategic Communications  
College of Pharmacy Barbara Kelley Director of External Relations  
College of Public Health Dan McMillan Director of Strategic Communications  
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics Kelsey Laverdiere Associate Athletics Director for Marketing and Fan Engagement  
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Charlie Taylor Director of Communications  
Division of Performing Arts Kristan Hellige Marketing Specialist
Division of Student Life Erin Fitzgerald Associate Director of Art and Design  
Enrollment Management Scott Fiddelke Director of Marketing and Communications  
Facilities Management Wendy Moorehead Strategic Communications Manager  
Graduate College Katie McKibben Director of External Relations  
Information Technology Services Nicole Dahya Communications Manager  
International Programs Joan Kjaer Director of Communications and Constituent Relations  
Office of the Vice President for Research Stephen Pradarelli Director of Strategic Communications  
Parking and Transportation April Wells Communications Specialist  
Tippie College of Business Ali Yildirim Executive Director of Marketing and Recruiting
University Hospitals and Clinics Ryan Potter Creative Media Manager
University Center for Advancement Dana Larson Executive Director of Communication and Marketing
University Libraries Jennifer Masada Strategic Communications Manager