Updates

Health Care launches first phase of brand update

Monday, May 6, 2024
University of Iowa Health Care has launched the first phase of a comprehensive brand update aimed at better reflecting its evolution as an integrated health system.

New icons available

Wednesday, March 27, 2024
The brand icon set has been updated with over 30 new icons across several categories.

Updated product branding guidelines

Thursday, January 4, 2024
Product branding guidelines have been updated to provide clearer criteria and examples for creating association with the University of Iowa.

Updated web guidelines

Monday, December 18, 2023
Web guidelines have been updated to provide additional details for minimum technical requirements, domain name policy, and specifications for required brand components.

Kid themed icons

Wednesday, October 25, 2023
From toys and animals to games and activities, over 80 new kid themed icons have been added to the brand icon set.

Sport club guidelines

Monday, August 7, 2023
Expanded guidelines provide direction and additional resources for clearly connecting sport clubs to the Iowa brand and providing differentiation from intercollegiate athletic teams.

University Brand Committee—Jul. 12, meeting summary

Friday, July 14, 2023
Agenda and slide presentation available for review.

Event display rentals

Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Branded event display options are now available for faculty and staff to reserve at no charge.

Official federal trademark registration issued

Monday, June 12, 2023
The university’s application for federal trademark registration of our primary block IOWA logo has been approved. Moving forward, the federal trademark registration symbol ®️ will be required to appear with the block IOWA logo on all promotional merchandise and apparel.

University Brand Committee—Apr. 18, meeting summary

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Agenda and slide presentation available for review.