Updates

University Brand Committee—Apr. 18, meeting summary

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Agenda and slide presentation available for review.

New lockup review process

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
All lockup requests will now be submitted by unit brand managers.

University Brand Committee—Jan. 26, meeting summary

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Agenda and slide presentation available for review.

Boilerplate

Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Standardized copy that provides a high-level overview of the University of Iowa is now available and offers context for external audiences unfamiliar with our institution.

Use of the formal wordmark is now restricted

Tuesday, December 20, 2022
To further unite our identity and avoid confusion for our audiences, use of the formal dome and wordmark logo is now restricted.

University Brand Committee—Oct. 25, meeting summary

Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Agenda and slide presentation available for review.

Professional portrait tips

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
New tips provide recommendations for capturing and displaying high-quality portraits of your team on staff contact and directory pages.

Icon browser

Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Search our library of over 500 brand icons using keywords or category filters and download the color and file format best for your project.

Student organization guidelines

Monday, August 29, 2022
New guidelines provide direction and resources for Registered Student Organizations to leverage the Iowa brand.

Qualtrics survey themes

Friday, August 26, 2022
Two custom branded themes are now preloaded in Qualtrics and include content placeholders and styling. Usage tips are available to help implement the themes.