Updates

New food and winter theme icons available

Monday, December 21, 2020
The brand icon set has been updated with new icons to represent healthy foods and winter themes.

New icons available

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
The brand icon set has been updated with a new icon to represent autism. Additional icons include a tractor, crutch, and completion badge.

New full-color print templates

Thursday, November 19, 2020
A two-page flyer and bi-fold brochure template are now available in the brand template library.

Video graphic templates

Monday, November 9, 2020
New graphic templates demonstrate how to use brand fonts and graphic elements in video projects. Templates include sample overlay graphics for subject identification, titles, urls, and social media.

New icons available

Thursday, October 1, 2020
The brand icon sets have been updated with icons that illustrate history, celebration, and inclusion.

Brand bar preview and resources

Tuesday, September 29, 2020
View the new brand bar and instructions for accessing the HTML markup and CSS files via brand web guidelines.

Diversity, equity, and inclusion style guide

Friday, September 25, 2020
A new guide is available to help answer common questions and provide thoughtful guidance on topics that may be encountered when creating and/or editing content.

Mascot usage guidelines

Friday, September 18, 2020
As a symbol of Hawkeye affinity, Herky the mascot is available to academic and administrative units to use when communicating with youth and undergraduate student audiences. Guidelines and usage examples are now available.

Rich black logo tabs

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Logo tabs that make use of a rich black formula have been added to the set for use with four-color print production process. 

Branded health and safety resources

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
New resources are available that include health and safety icons, campus signage, and branded face masks.